Summonable Aeons

Ifrit is the second Aeon that Yuna receives and is a reoccurring summon in the Final Fantasy series. She receives it after you complete the Kilika Cloister of Trials. Ifrit can do regular attacks as well as an attack called Meteor Strike.

Yuna initiating the summon for Ifrit
Ifrit close up shot of face

Overdrive: Hellfire

Note: Both Meteor Strike and Hellfire are fire-based attacks. Make sure that the enemy you are facing is not either resistant to fire, immune to fire or able to absorb fire magic or it will heal HP.

Ifrit preparing to use Hellfire attack
Ifrit finishing using Hellfire on an enemy

Ifrit will be able to break the 9,999 damage limit after you have obtained Wakka’s Celestial Weapon, World Champion, and upgraded it using the Jupiter Crest.